Faculty Affiliates

The Center for Global Studies has over 350 faculty affiliates whose work promotes cross-unit and interdisciplinary research and instruction. The Center works in concert with a variety of departments across campus. Reflecting this diversity are a faculty that, in a variety of ways, incorporate global issues into their research and/or teaching. Assembled here is a collection of brief profiles, contact information and links to individual web pages that present faculty research and expertise in more detail.

Environmental Sustainability

Zsuzsa Gille

Photograph gille
Email gille@nospam572863f2ee0c2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Edmund Seebauer

Photograph seebauer
Email eseebaue@nospam572863f2ef675.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Chemical Engineering

Donald Wuebbles

Photograph wuebbles
Email wuebbles@nospam572863f2f0f2c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Atmospheric Sciences

Global Health

Laurie Kramer

Photograph laurie-kramer
Email lfkramer@nospam572863f2f290c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Human and Community Development

Brian Ross

Photograph ross
Email bhross@nospam572863f2f38b3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Psychology

International Security&Law&Human Rights

Abbas Benmamoun

Photograph Benamoun
Email benmamou@nospam572863f3015d9.illinois.edu
Title Vice Provost
Department Provost's Office

Hadi Esfahani

Photograph Hadi Esfahani, professor, economics; interim director of global studies, LAS.
Email esfahani@nospam572863f3025d7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Economics and Business Administration

Barbara Hancin-Bhatt

Photograph Bhatt
Email hancinbh@nospam572863f3036de.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Dean
Department Liberal Arts and Sciences

Patrick Keenan

Photograph pjkeenan
Email pjkeenan@nospam572863f304fde.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Faranak Miraftab

Photograph miraftab
Email faranak@nospam572863f306069.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Urban and Regional Planning

Madhu Viswanathan

Photograph Madhu Viswanathan, professor - business adminstration
Email mviswana@nospam572863f3070ae.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Business

Library&Informatics&Media

Nick Burbules

Photograph Nicholas Burbules - professor, Education Policy, Organization, and Leadership
Email burbules@nospam572863f308ebc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education Policy

Steven W. Witt

Photograph Steve Witt
Email swwitt@nospam572863f309d14.illinois.edu
Title Interim Director
Department Center for Global Studies